Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Diana Anderson - Famous in a Small Town is featured in the HBS Author's Spotlight Showcase

The Showcase is a special feature of the Author's Spotlight. It is designed to highlight Spotlight author's NEW releases, book promos and their soon to be released novels.

The HBS Author's Spotlight SHOWCASES Diana Anderson Book: Famous in a Small Town.
Diana is the author of the Southern Country Novel series.

Famous in a Small Town Kindle edition will be free on 5/07/2014 through 5/11/2014 at

Suspense and Romance

Famous in a Small Town

An Entering Southern Country Novel

Author: Diana Anderson

Book Trailer: Famous in a Small Town

Barnes and Noble

The quiet town of Cypress, Mississippi is turned upside down when a former citizen, Raven Sawyer, returns for a funeral. Raven’s fictional novel goes viral when the town folk realize that she’s the author, and soon they’re thinking that her book is not fiction but truth. Every little dirty detail is revealed in her book and has the people of Cypress wagging their tongues and shaking their heads at a few of the upper-class citizens and—the Sheriff.

All Raven wants is to get through the funeral and go back to New York, but Sheriff Cal Rayburn can’t allow her to leave after she discovers and turns over evidence that may be connected to a double homicide that he’s investigating. At least, that’s the excuse he’s giving her, and he’ll go to any length to keep her in Cypress until he can make her believe that the affair, that she thinks he had six years ago, never happened.

When more dead bodies turn up, Cal feels they’re connected to the double homicide, but with the evidence he has, he can’t make a connection. He’s left with more questions than answers. He’s told that Raven’s novel may have answers to questions that could help with his investigation, but what it reveals is more than what he wants to know.

Famous in a Small Town is book one of An Entering Southern Country Novel trilogy. It has murder, lies, fiction, and truth—and more twists and turns than the back roads of northwestern Mississippi. Enter at your own risk.

Author Genre: Mystery & Thrillers, Humor And Comedy, Romance

Website: Diana Anderson
Author's Blog: Entering Southern Country
Twitter: @DianaJAnderson1
Goodreads: Check Out Goodreads
Google+: Check Out Google+
Facebook: Check Out Facebook
Pinterest: Check Out Pinterest

Author Description: A native Oklahoman, Diana Anderson now lives with her husband and Jack Russell Terrier in northwestern Mississippi. Besides writing, she is a professional photographer and portrait artist. Her genre; Fiction/Southern Gothic/Humor/Mystery/Thriller/Suspense/Romance She spins tales with life experience, imagination, and fabrication. Real life experiences always enhance the story telling ability of any author and is a driving force in most stories.

Author's Book List
A Vanilla Christmas
Vanilla Lillian Carver has had her share of disappointment and heartbreak, from a high school heart throb, to a broken engagement, and then being left at the altar. She’s made up her mind, she’s through with love. Well, that was her plan until the love of her life returns after disappearing twelve years earlier without even saying goodbye. Can she trust him again? Her heart says yes, but common sense says run in the other direction, because there are too many unanswered questions that she’s afraid to ask. Poor Lily! She’s running in circles.

Order the Book From: Amazon - Barnes and Noble
Mississippi Gambler - A Southern Country Novel
When Jo Preston Lane was nineteen, she left home thinking that was the answer to her problem, but now, four years later, she must return and who she has to face is the least of her problems. To protect her family, she must keep all she has discovered five months ago a secret. She has little time to prepare for her great escape before her worst nightmare catches up with her. She can't afford to trust anyone, as her life truly depends on it. Not the police or the FBI.

Mississippi Gambler (A Southern Country Novel) is the second in the series.

Order the Book From: Amazon - Barnes and Noble
Faded Rose
After twelve years of a bad marriage, Rose Daniels makes the decision to get her life back. A decision that she will be second guessing after Mother Nature does a number on her, and the murder of a local woman has Rose’s small hometown eyeing her as the suspect. Rose isn’t the prime suspect, she’s the only suspect. Only her faith can save her, but to find that faith, layer upon layer of who she has become will have to be peeled away. With what she’s up against, it would be so much easier to give up, but giving up would be costly. It would cost her, her son and her life.

Book Trailer: Faded Rose
Order the Book From: Amazon - Barnes and Noble
Happy Valley - A Southern Country Novel
A year ago, Jo Preston was released and sent home from a mental institution. She has only vague memories of why she had been committed. Circumstances beyond her control will cause those memories to surface, one by one.

A tragedy, brought on by deceit, leaves her heartbroken and rejected. She is sent away to live with some rather peculiar relatives. Her fear of being institutionalized again has her desperate to keep her past hidden, but how long can she keep it a secret when her imagination begins playing tricks on her… or is it? A voice from her past resurfaces as well as the man who wants her secret to die with her.

This is a story about a young girl's heartbreak, rejection, fear, faith, and determination.

Happy Valley is the first in the series of A Southern Country Novel.

Order the Book From: Amazon
Author Recommended by: HBSystems Publications
Publisher of ebooks, writing industry blogger and the sponsor of the following blogs:
eBook Author’s Corner
Mystery Reader’s Circle

Check out the index of other Spotlight authors. Spotlight Index.

No comments:

Post a Comment